Kia Optima Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm Dave Harris and have a 2 month old 2011 SNW EX with about 1K miles and love the car! In fact, traded my 07 Lexus for it and do not miss the Lexus at all. I'm located in Mooresville, just north of Charlotte and my dealer Keffer Kia is great; I've purchased two used cars from them in two years; this is my first new one.

I'm still learning the vehicle; and love all the options; mine has the premium and tech packages, heated steering wheel, etc, and the quality has wowed me.

Two issues I've wondered about: the first is minor; the Homelink buttons do not light up as I've read on here and per my dealer; so I placed a small piece of black velcro under the button to 'feel' it at night. Does anyone think there would be a way to wire it to light up?

The second issue I've just noticed with colder weather: when you start the car, cold air immediately blows inside if the climate control is on; every other car I've had the air is off until the engine temp is warmer. My dealer says this is normal; but, is it? Any ideas if there is a way to delay it until warmed like most cars? Right now, I try to remember to turn off the heat system as soon as I start the car; and wait a few minutes for it to get warm; kind of frustrating!

Thanks for all the great info I'm learning on this site, and, what a great group of happy owners; I agree this is one heck of a car in all ways!

Dave Harris
Mooresville, Nc

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Dave and welcome to the forums!
Hi back and thank you! Great, great forum. But, I'm having a devil of a time trying to figure out how to post a new thread or question; so used the new member into page...would you mind educating me on what I am missing on the website to post questions? My status does say I can post new items; just can't figure out how...My other car's forum has a clear method for posting; confused here!
thanks again!

·
Registered