Kia Optima Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm a newbie here, i bought my K5 LX about 5 weeks ago. I really like it so far, I put on 35-50k miles a year and I'm about 4,000 miles in so far. The sound system in the car is OK, a little underwhelming but not horrible. This is the first Android Auto equipped car i've had and the integration with my Samsung Note is great. I was thinking about swapping out the speakers in the doors but I don't see how to get the panels off. Also, wondered if the audio head unit has RCA pre-amp outputs. I don't want to remove the factory unit but may consider an amplifier. I've called a few installers locally and I don't trust that any of them know what they are doing since none have even seen a K5 yet.

Any advice or online resources on audio upgrades for my '21 K5?

·
Your K5 Optima Vendor
2020 Audi R8 V10+ & Tesla Model X P100D
28,999 Posts
Hey there, welcome to the Optima Forums.

Congrats on getting your new 2021 Kia K5.

I don't know anything about audio upgrades for the new K5, not sure if anyone does.

Hopefully more and more things will be coming out for the newest models.

-David
K5 Optima Store

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey there, welcome to the Optima Forums.

Congrats on getting your new 2021 Kia K5.

I don't know anything about audio upgrades for the new K5, not sure if anyone does.

Hopefully more and more things will be coming out for the newest models.

-David
K5 Optima Store
Thank you. Even without audio knowledge is there some kind of online service manual for these cars?

·
Registered
8 Posts