Kia Optima Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone I’m interested in getting your experience and expertise advice. thank you in advance.

Okay I recently bought my wife the new Mazda CX-5 with the Diesel engine so I’m taking over the Kia sx which has the brand new long block engine recall done in it. I’m wanting to start making mods on it I’ve got a grand to spend on the first set what does everybody recommend i get or do first.?

Ps I’m totally new to gas and turbo I’ve ran diesel only which I’ve got a ram 3500 that’s just for hauling and work so this is a new language for me.

·
Your K5 Optima Vendor
Tesla Model X P100D
28,678 Posts
Hey @MTKen11sx welcome to the Optima Forums!!

Congrats on picking up your 2011 Kia Optima SX turbo.

We have tons of different performance mods available that you can add on that are all bolt on parts and really easy to install. I would recommend taking a look at the different Performance products that we carry on our website here:

Performance Product Collection - K5 Optima Store

As @Turbonut mentioned above, we do carry a plug and play tuner chip that is extremely easy to install and can make up to 50hp when running 93 octane.

if you have $1000 budget to start with, I would recommend going with the following items:

1) 2011-2015 Kia Optima - Injen Intake - K5 Optima Store

2) LAP3 Uncle Chip Performance Tune - K5 Optima Store

3) HKS M45XL Spark Plugs - K5 Optima Store

Feel free to reach out directly with any questions you have, as we are more than happy to point you in the right direction. [email protected]

-David
K5 Optima Store

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello everyone I’m interested in getting your experience and expertise advice. thank you in advance.