2017 Tesla Model X
28,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

Presenting you the
:new: LED turn signal module DIY!!!

Here is the PDF of the DIY installation process: Click here
(Revised PDF as of 10/19/14)

Link to the product thread here on the forum: Click here

This is the link to the product on our website: K5 Optima Store - LED Turn Signal Mod

Big thanks goes to Goober2432 for the write up & video!

·
Registered
633 Posts
Thank u! Gonna try to install it today! :)

·
Registered
633 Posts
Just looked at the write and I'm a complete noob when it comes to stuff like this. I think I will need to hang out for the install vid. Who ever is making it can u make it as simple as possible to understand for dummies like me? Lol

·
Registered
594 Posts
What don't you understand?? It's very simple to install. Tried to be as clear as possible on they DIY. Any specific questions?

·
Your K5 Optima Vendor
2017 Tesla Model X
28,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thank u! Gonna try to install it today! :)
Sounds good!

Just looked at the write and I'm a complete noob when it comes to stuff like this. I think I will need to hang out for the install vid. Who ever is making it can u make it as simple as possible to understand for dummies like me? Lol
In that case I highly recommend you taking this to a professional to have it installed. You wouldn't want to mess with the wrong wiring and make a mistake. Jobs like this I even take to someone else myself. Let me know if you have any specific questions.

·
Registered
633 Posts
Thanks for the vid Goober2432 and David thank u for posting it!

·
Registered
633 Posts
Just so I have the correct info, we are going to actually leave a little bit of wire on the oem harness and cut the harness, then attach the module to the 4 wire we cut and take the other end of the module that has 3 wires and connect that back into the harness we originally cut?

·
Your K5 Optima Vendor
2017 Tesla Model X
28,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #12