Kia Optima Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2016 Optima LX 1.6L
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been reading through the forums for a few days now looking at different people's modifications, style and posts. Seems almost everyone has an SX or SXL (Wish I could've afforded one tbh). I don't see much love for the 1.6T, is there a reason for that I should be concerned about? Reading the reviews online before buying it seems to be the "fuel-efficient" turbo model. In regards to modifications (I'm completely new to this really) are any of the upgrades more/less worth it compared to if I had the 2.0T engine or anything that the 2.0 would be able to handle that the 1.6 would not? Also is there anything Turbo specific I should know/worry about as it's the first turbo car I've ever owned. I've already read about the 5W-30 vs the 5W-40 oil thread and boy do I wish I could get some DRL's or fog lights but it seems more of a headache than it's worth (buying an SX bumper etc).

·
Registered
15 Posts
I've been reading through the forums for a few days now looking at different people's modifications, style and posts. Seems almost everyone has an SX or SXL (Wish I could've afforded one tbh). I don't see much love for the 1.6T, is there a reason for that I should be concerned about? Reading the reviews online before buying it seems to be the "fuel-efficient" turbo model. In regards to modifications (I'm completely new to this really) are any of the upgrades more/less worth it compared to if I had the 2.0T engine or anything that the 2.0 would be able to handle that the 1.6 would not? Also is there anything Turbo specific I should know/worry about as it's the first turbo car I've ever owned. I've already read about the 5W-30 vs the 5W-40 oil thread and boy do I wish I could get some DRL's or fog lights but it seems more of a headache than it's worth (buying an SX bumper etc).
Welcome to the Kia family!