Kia Optima Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the 2013 Kia Optima sxl and id like to gain some hp is there anything i could do to get that can someone help me out with some ideas thanks

·
Registered
2011 Kia Optima
3,610 Posts
This comes up probably every week, but the products are only limited to your available bank account.
K5 store for example, have what they call a chip, but nothing more than feeding the ecu altered information, $500 plus you'll need special plugs, then there is a completely reprogrammed ecu maybe $1000 plus the plugs, downpipes, exhaust systems, air intakes, and much more depending on your wants.

·
Registered
2011 Kia Optima
3,610 Posts
If you purchase the "chip" from the K5 store, it might take 15 minutes to install, but you'll need the "special" spark plugs that you can do or have a local shop do the install.
An oil catch can would also be advised, at least on the PCV valve side, once again do it yourself or have a shop do the job.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Okay im also trying to put in a new intake from the k5 store im looking at the oem set up what do you think? Also is there a better BOV i can get for this thing i wanna hear that turbo more

·
Registered
2011 Kia Optima
3,610 Posts
Leave stock intake on unless you get an intake that goes directly to the outside, can't remember the name right now, but with lower air intake have seen some suck up water in heavy rain/flooding areas.

·
Your K5 Optima Vendor
Tesla Model X P100D
28,739 Posts
Im new to the 2013 Kia Optima sxl and id like to gain some hp is there anything i could do to get that can someone help me out with some ideas thanks
Tons of things you can do, intake, exhaust, downpipe, tune, etc. You can find a ton of Performance stuff we carry on our site here: Performance Product Collection - K5 Optima Store