Kia Optima Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2015 Kia Optima SXL
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I’m not very tech savvy in the car audio department so I apologize if I say anything wrong.
Recently my car audio system (Kia optima 2015 SXL with infinity sound system) started to get quieter and has gotten worse in the last month. I bought the car it was fine about a year ago. 20 on the volume was extremely loud, then about 3 months ago it started to have 2 different volumes. I would start the car the volume would be at 10, then I would start to move the car and it would stay at volume 10 but the sound coming out was much quieter, so much so you could really tell. Then about a month ago, it got really quiet. 20 on the system now sounds like 8.
Side note my front left speaker for a week or so sounded like it was blown out but then went back to normal.
I honestly have no idea what’s going on and can’t seem to find the answer online, any help is appropriated.

·
Registered
2013 Kia Optima
565 Posts
About what volume do you normally listen at, and what is your bass set to?

Also, what style of music do you listen to, and what source are you using, or are you plugged into the Aux port?

Listening at too high a level, or unbalanced loading will trash your speakers fast.

Also, check your speaker balance.

·
Registered
2015 Kia Optima SXL
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
About what volume do you normally listen at, and what is your bass set to?

Also, what style of music do you listen to, and what source are you using, or are you plugged into the Aux port?

Listening at too high a level, or unbalanced loading will trash your speakers fast.

Also, check your speaker balance.