Kia Optima Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2012 Kia Optima
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I have a doozy of a problem with my Optima it all started last week with it dieing while pulling out of the driveway. it did restart half hour later and all was good until a couple days ago I was pulling out of a parking lot and it just died again, I did get it to restart but the car ran very poorly very rough so I shut it down. At the moment its sitting at my buddys shop with multiple can bus codes. He did get it to restart it ran for awhile it ran smoothly and then shut down on its own and now will not restart. The only thing he has come up with at the moment is that there is no fuel (fuel pump checked and is good) and a little gas down the intake and the engine starts. I do have a viper auto start installed and has been for years without an issue (I use it) but he's thinking it's the issue I do not..but who am i to say I was a former mechanic he still is and is up to date where i am not. If anyone has seen this issue or can offer some suggestions please feel free to post here id appreciate it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
CEL codes?