700 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Is proud to introduce the:

2011-2020 Kia Optima AEM Air Intake System

(BUY NOW)

Description:
Manufactured & assembled in the USA
50-state legal or pending carb certification
Inlet constructed of lightweight aircraft aluminum & mandrel bent for maximum flow
AEM’s lifetime DRYFLOW Synthetic air filter is 99.4% efficient, & never needs filter oil!
Comprehensive installation instructions, decals & license plate frame included

Guaranteed for life

Vehicle Applications:
2016-2020 Kia Optima (2.0T Only)

2015-2019 Hyundai Sonata (2.0T Only)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING!

·
Registered
2016 Kia Optima
8 Posts
This is a fairly easy install. I installed it in about 20 minutes. I'm not even a mechanic. I am just learning how to do basic things. Once I installed this, it really unleashed the sound of the turbo and BOV. Nice product, fast shipping, great customer service. This is the best package you could ask for.

·
Your K5 Optima Vendor
2019 Stinger GT1
29,012 Posts
This is a fairly easy install. I installed it in about 20 minutes. I'm not even a mechanic. I am just learning how to do basic things. Once I installed this, it really unleashed the sound of the turbo and BOV. Nice product, fast shipping, great customer service. This is the best package you could ask for.
Glad to hear the install went pretty smooth & thank you for the shoutout here about your purchase. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

·
Registered
2013 Kia Optima
565 Posts
A few questions:

What is the anticipated power output/noise level for this kit?

I have a 2013 Optima 2.4L NA engine, so I would need the straight pipe and panel filter setup. The only difference between this and the stock setup appears to be a straighter/smoother pipe, and the deletion of a resonation chamber.

The K&N Kit for my car states a horsepower gain of approx. 8, and I currently have that installed, along with the throttle body spacer.