$template_hook[AutoInsuranceQuotebox_RON_AUTO]

2011 Optima Hybrid - Battery Questions
$template_hook[AutoInsuranceQuotebox_RON_AUTO]
  1. Welcome to Kia Optima Forum – General discussion forum for Kia Optima

Welcome to Kia Optima Forum - a website dedicated to all things Kia Optima.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Kia Optima Forum today!

Thread: 2011 Optima Hybrid - Battery Questions

Riding Lawn Mower
    Model
    2011 Optima Hybrid

2011 Optima Hybrid - Battery Questions

Hi all,

My '11 Optima Hybrid only has 61k miles on it, 35k of which is the last almost 6 years. I've been working from home for 5 years hence the low miles, as it only really gets driven infrequently around town or to the airport when needed. I'm now switching jobs and will be driving about 30 miles daily. My questions are around the 12v calcium battery as well as the hybrid battery. What kind of life expectancy can I expect on them? They are both original, and while the miles aren't high, the age is nearing 8 years. I'm assuming the 12v calcium battery will need replacing sooner rather than later because of that age, where-as I probably have another 5+ years on the hybrid battery which I'm guessing I won't have the car that long.

Looking for some advise on what to do about the 12v calcium battery, mainly. The multi-point inspection 1,500 miles ago came back all green, so I expect everything with it was fine, but I don't want to be stuck on the road during my commute.

Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Optima Forums
    Advertisements

Year
    Make
    Kia
    Model
    Optima
    Trim
    EX 2.0