View Profile: Evil Mechanic - Optima Forums : Kia Optima Forum

25 Visitor Messages

1. View Conversation
    Hi Evil Mechanic, I looked at rear dome light, it is not even close to where the shark fin is??????? Plus I could not see how to remove the rear dome light, no visible screws. Am I not getting it? I went to Kia Dealership today, they want $638.00 to replace the shark fin, they told me the headliner has to come out...........was the car you worked on a 2011 or newer????? I do appreciate any help on this one.
  2. View Conversation
    Hi Evil Mechanic, I need some advice from you, I was washing my 2011 Optima SX Turbo today, I am very gentle with it, but my shark fin came off, the plastic around the screws that hold it in place were all cracked, bad engineering. I want to save money and try to replace it myself, I looked at the inside of my car sitting in back seat, and it looks like I have to remove headliner? I have never done anything like this before, any advice on how to lower or remove it so I can remove the base so I can re-attach a new fin would be greatly appreciated?
  3. Thanks.
    Scott
  4. View Conversation
    Thank you for the PM.
  5. View Conversation
    Wanted to give you a heads up.
    Picked up my car from SFR tonight.....finally - I'm tuned!
    Feels real good, nice and smooth but nasty when I want it.
    I am still working CP-e on the sponsorship....the dude from NY that handles all that stuff said he wanted to confirm what parts swap over and what doesn't.....I was like WTF do you think the Optima sponsorship is for?? Whata douche I didn't pop the whole 100% thing just yet since I know they might bulk at that. I'd rather them get excited about getting to market sooner on a new/similar platform first.

Anyways....Hit me up if you want to meet up some weekend. Maybe we can get someone with a BTR C3 module out there and see who's gettin it done
  6. View Conversation