Kia Optima Forums banner

► Truffryderz99va's Showroom

6K views 20 replies 7 participants last post by  truffryderz99va 
#1 · (Edited)
I've been on the forum for a few years but I recently got bit by the car modding bug so I decided I should let my Hybrid represent herself (Yes, its a female......):thumbsup:

I've never done a showroom before so give me a few days to gather all my pics. Go easy on her............

***UPDATE: I'm using the LinkBBC code to upload my pictures. Let me know if I should be using another way to post my post from IMGUR website. I don't really know whats the best setting or option to use.***

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
Reserved #2

OEM Exhaust (from 2012 Optima SX) with quad tips from Amazon.

Myride Rear Diffuser with OEM Hybrid rear bumper.

The fit is not 100% flush with the bumper, but it is very very close. The average person would think it came stock with the car, that's how good the fit is. The keen Optima enthusiast may be able to spot the fitment difference. The ebay vendor I bought it from asked for my VIN number (to verify it will fit) so after they told me it was compatible with my hybrid, I said why not give it a try! It saved me from having to buy a SX rear bumper.......:)

And now the finished product....

O Yea, shout-out to ScottMuffman. Imitation is the highest form of flattery (and respect IMO). I absolutely love his car and what he has done to it!

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:54 AM ----------

For my next post, I can only post teaser since it still a work in progress. And by work in progress I mean, I need to go back to the body shop and have them touch up some of the paint.

Out the box....

Installed, but getting painted...

The finished product did not look as good as I would like so I'm a little embarrassed to show what it looks like now..:$ Updates will come once I get the paint issue squared away...

#3 ·